UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT e My PH L: 55

FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF MICHIGAN "

~o
S

IN THE MATTER OF THE )
RULES OF THE COURT ) Administrative No. 06-054
)
ORDER

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE
FOR UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
U.S. CUSTOMS AND BORDER PROTECTION
IN THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF MICHIGAN

Pursuant to Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 58(d) and Local Criminal Rule 58.2
ofthe United States District Court for the Western District of Michigan, the Court hereby designates
the misdemeanor and petty offenses for which collateral may be posted and forfeited in lieu of
appearance by the person charged and establishes the amount of such collateral that may be posted
for offenses committed in the Western District of Michigan that occur within the jurisdiction of the
United States Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection. See schedule
attached hereto.

IT IS SO ORDERED this_ I day of %Mg 1 2006.

THIS ORDER SHALL TAKE EFFECT IMMEDIATELY.

ROBERT HOLMES BELL, Chief Judge
United States District Court
Western District of Michigan



UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

WESTERN DISTRICT OF MICHIGAN
FORFEITURE OF COLLATERAL SCHEDULE

U.S. CUSTOMS AND BORDER PROTECTION

MAXIMUM
STATUTE OFFENSE PENALTY FINE
8 U.S.C. § 1304(e) Failure to Carry Alien 30 days and/or $100 fine $50.00
Registration
8 U.S.C. § 1306(a) Willful Failure to Register 6 months and/or $1,000 $50.00
8 U.S.C. § 1306(b) Failure to Notify Change of 30 days and/or $200 $50.00
Address
8 U.S.C. § 1306(c) Fraudulent Statements (writing) 6 months and/or $500 $50.00
8 U.S.C. § 1325(a) Uniawful Entry into USA (alien) 6 months and/or $500 $50.00
18 U.S.C. § 111(a)(1) Simple Assault of Federal 1 year and/or $100,000 MA*
Officer
18 U.S.C. § 113(a)4) Assault by Striking, Beating, or 6 months and/or $5,000 MA
Wounding
18 U.S.C. § 113(a}{(5) Simple Assault on Person 6 months and/or $5,000 MA
19 U.S.C. § 1433 Fail to Report Arrival of Vessels, 1 year and/or $2,000 $50.00
Vehicles, or Aircrafts
21 U.S.C. § 844(a) Simple Possession of Controlled 1 year and/or $1,000 MA
Substance
* MA - Mandatory Appearance
State Misdemeanor Offenses Charged Under 18 U.S.C. § 13 (Area of Federal Jurisdiction)
MAXIMUM
MCLA STATUTE OFFENSE PENALTY FINE
§ 750.167 Disorderly Person 90 days and/or $500 $50.00
§ 324.80147 Reckless Operation of Vessels 90 days and/or $500 $50.00
§ 324.80146(3) Slow No Wake Violation 90 days and/or $500 $50.00




