You are here

Court Holidays

Court Holidays

The United States District Court will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (third Monday in January)
  • President's Day (third Monday in February)
  • Memorial Day (last Monday in May)
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day (first Monday in September)
  • Columbus Day (second Monday in October)
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (fourth Thursday in November)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

The Chief Judge may close the Court for additional holidays. These dates will always be noted on the Administrative Orders page.

Note:  Whenever one of the holidays above falls on a Sunday, the following Monday is treated as the holiday and whenever a holiday falls on a Saturday, the Friday immediately before is treated as the holiday.